Show reviews that mention
key bank bank account money customer service customer service business branch fees
Filter review
I was recently laid off I'm a seasonal worker I get laid off in the winter for about 2 months every year this year when I got laid off I apply for my unemployment and I had recently moved and bought my unemployment benefit card that is dealt with through this bank. to...
View full review
8 comments
Treshaun
#1697820

Wow, hey I know we have NOTHING better to do with our lives or time other than to get on pissed consumer and *** off already pissed off consumers. Yeah your cool.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1449355 Review #1449355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Most helpful review
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

1.0
Details
Key Bank Usa - Stole my money, closed out my accounts, refusing to tell me why!
Key Bank Usa - Stole my money, closed out my accounts, refusing to tell me why!
Key Bank Usa - Stole my money, closed out my accounts, refusing to tell me why!

Update by user Feb 07, 2019

Just fed up with this. This is what our country has turned into!

The biggest thieves we have to watch out for are not the people creeping around at night. Its the people hiding in plain sight.

This pissed consumer is a *** JOKE! I heard that they get results, not a...

View full review
ID
#1421462 Review #1421462 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Key Bank Usa Account
Cons
  • Rude service
  • Closing accounts for no reason
  • Refusal to speak to me
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
to sue them
Tags
  • Closed Account
  • False Fraud Charges
  • Wrongful Fraud
  • Seized Account

Key Bank Usa - Do Not Use

1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 22, 2019

please review my entire loan19840 with an interest rate of 3.19 for 5 years, I paid off loan in 18 months- There should be no way I am paying interest of 2800 in 18 months- when doing the amortization schedule it comes to by approx. 700 ish in interest.

Why would I have to pay the full interest for 5 years. I was told there was no pre payment penalty

Original review posted by user Nov 22, 2019

I had a car loan with them, paid off in 18 months- I paid $2900 more than the original loan amount- I understand interest, but the year to date interest for 7 months last year was 378, 11 months this year interest paid to date is 320, it seems to me I paid $2200 more than I should have and customer service said that seems right. They say they will call back, if not better business bureau on Monday
View full review
ID
#1713883 Review #1713883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Incompetent customer service
  • Entire experience incompetent and unethical people
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Interest Rate Gouging

Key Bank Usa - Do Not Open an Account with this JOKE of a "bank" Better banking is thier motto but it's the WORST BANK EVER!!!!

1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 22, 2019

AND they make sure that they process all debits before processing ANY deposits so that they can milk every overdraft fee that they can. The CFPB should do something about them

Original review posted by user Nov 22, 2019

My check was deposited by my employer but KeyBank seems to have a system error and I have no money. Checks are going through today and the piece of crap bank is probably going to charge overdraft fees for their screw up. I called and sat on hold for 45 minutes only to have the poor excuse of a rep tell me they have no idea when I'll have MY MONEY. And that was all they had to say. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!!!!
View full review
ID
#1713751 Review #1713751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • No sense of accountability
  • Unfair overdraft fees
Reason of review
They won't give me my money
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
I want compensated for my aggravation, overdraft fees and lack of responsibility on KeyBanks part.

Key Bank Usa - AIG STAY AWAY! AIG is the policy holder for Mastercard benefits.

Update by user Nov 21, 2019

Anywhere you see AIG (even if they add something after it), on any flight insurance, anything anywhere stay away you will waste your money! Call your travel agent for more info, and add your phone insurance to your plan! Do your research you will see different AIG types and they are all the same BS!

Original review posted by user Nov 20, 2019

one of the benefits of using the card is the replacement of your cell phone in case of lost or stolen, this is the biggest joke of all, the policy is written bu AIG which if you pull reviews you will see all the BS reports from other consumers here, nothing different as I am out a phone. Had I known it was AIG, I would had purchased the coverage through my cell phone company, now I am screwd again by this company. Last year they would not cover my cancelled flight because the pilots didn't show up and that is not one of their covered agreements again, LOST $835
View full review
ID
#1712484 Review #1712484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No benefits to mastercard
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$835
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Cell Phone Stolen

Key Bank Usa - AVOID KEY BANK

1.3
Details
Worst experience I have ever had. Multiple request for a call back from managers have been ignored. Misplaced TWO payments...one on the wrong loan for $25,000!!! I cannot express how I feel upper management does not care about their clients or I would have received a call as promised. Customer service in Collection department can barely speak English....and cannot see other accounts in which are not in collections....very flawed system. I made a payment by phone 10/24/19 and the representatives say they see it...others state they don't!!!!! WHAT??
View full review
1 comment
Iyanah
#1780150

I have a written letter of upper management making my situation a joke and then called to make fun of me about it, I have everything documented, they suck!

ID
#1702168 Review #1702168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.0
Details

Update by user Nov 05, 2019

Bank has credited $38.80 for last Overdraft fee and explained if an overdraft remains for more than 5 days another overdraft fee is incurred. Also explained is the option that I was not aware of that you can opt out of items being paid when there us insufficient funds...

View full review
ID
#1700174 Review #1700174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Key Bank Usa Checking Account
Reason of review
I am responsible for the initial OD charges as I forgot about the Auto deduct, The overdraft charges incurred on top of the overdraft charges I would like refunded it is she was really it is rapist it is unconscionable
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Reimburse for the overdraft fees incurred on the overdraft fees
I got myself into a situation with my mortgage (not with Key). My 80 year old parents jumped through hoops to help me out. Went to a branch and deposited a $6600 check the day before I had to wire a large mortgage payment to keep my home out of foreclosure. I checked...
View full review
ID
#1698866 Review #1698866 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Key Bank Usa Account
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • 5 Day Hold On Funds
I deposited my check in the atm on Friday a little after 7pm and on the bank slip it states that it would not be deposited till the next business day which should be Saturday so my money should be in my account Monday, because they are open for business on Saturday....
View full review
ID
#1692266 Review #1692266 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Key Bank Usa - There is a account set up in my name i need to know why i am paying out hundreds of dollars just for a account

My name is Susan Ruhl i have a account set up in my name it is supposed to have 500,000 dollars in it and i keep having to pay hundreds of dollars via money order to a recipient name sherry pazda of nutly new jersey i want to know what all of these fees are for and why i have received my statement or my debit card if you would like to give me a call my number is 218 850 0667
View full review
ID
#1684038 Review #1684038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$15

Key Bank Usa - Second time

4.9
Details
noticedm199.99 taken out by fake check with all informarion on..reported fraud and after10 weeks heard,ohing. When I called was very rude andwoman would not let me talk to supervisor or give me names ofmadministrators wo run bank...saying she cant help.I was very angry ashecouldnt speak very good(as many are from/or in other countries
View full review
ID
#1650133 Review #1650133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Key Bank Usa Check Cashing
Tags
  • Employee Representive Himse And Di

Contact Key Bank Usa Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
127 Public Square
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
United States
Phone:
(800) 539-2968
Contact Key Bank Usa Customer Service

Key Bank Usa Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Key Bank Usa
Key Bank Usa
133 reviews
1.3
VS
Chase Bank
Chase Bank
1644 reviews
1.5
Compare Key Bank Usa vs Chase Bank

Key Bank Usa - Thieves *** and deceptive maggots

1.0
Details
Lies, lies and more lies from these perverted disgusting morally bankrupt inverted rectum sick thieves. RUN RUN RUN RUN away from these *** They will steal your hard earned money and laugh at you for being a sucker. Vile and disgusting bank. Makes my stomach churn
View full review
ID
#1649383 Review #1649383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Disgusting thieving
  • No accountability for their mistakes
  • Rip u off
Reason of review
Thieving scum
Loss
$260
Preferred solution
Just *** off and die... thieves